3S valve maintenance device for buried valves

The 3S AIG XS is designed as a handy valve maintenance device and completes the product range of 3S actuators. It is with 5.5 kg much lighter and smaller than its predecessor, the 3S AIG and is offered in three versions with a peak output of up to 900 Nm. As a one-man device, it is ideal for the needs of medium and small size network operators. Torques of up to 1,800 Nm can be achieved with the 3S load amplifier.

Just like the more powerful 3S AIG, it impresses with its innovative digital electronics, which make it into much more than a simple valve exerciser. Current valve conditions can be captured and plotted as a torque curve, which also shows number of gears turned. Condition-based valve maintenance can therefore be realized.

  • Objective inspection by capturing torque and number of gears turned
  • Paperless and tamper-proof documentation of current valve condition
  • Digital interface for importing valve master data and exporting condition data
  • Optimized deployment of resources and maintenance measures
  • Rehabilitation of valves instead of replacement

AIG XS Flyer

The System Berliner Kappe® makes it significantly easier to operate buried valves. It makes it possible for just one individual staff member to operate even large and extremely hard-to-operate valves – without requiring physical effort.

The Berliner Kappe® is a patented coupling solution developed by the Berliner Wasserbetriebe and AVK Plastics BV for the mobile actuator 3S AIG. Covered by a standard street cap, a mount is installed on a supporting plate for valve stem caps which is anchored in the ground so that it doesn’t rotate when operating the valve. The valve can still be operated manually with a valve wrench. 3S AIGcan also be used as a valve turner. The rotationally locked and grounded support plate under a standard street cap absorbs the occurring counter-torque. The usual operation by means of a slide key remains possible.

All in all, the advantages of using the System Berliner Kappe® are as follows:

  • Significantly easier operation of buried valves (one person per valve of any size)
  • Possibility of true predictive maintenance of buried valves
  • Savings through extended service limit of valves and lower personnel costs

More information:

The AIS is a PC maintenance software that is used to evaluate the measured condition data using a uniform system. Also, this software is intended to serve paperless documentation and mobilize access to GIS data.

Our AIS software is integrated via the GIS provider Lovion and coupled via the Lovion TASK. Via Lovion 3S Connect, the valve is communicated to the AIG from Lovion TASK via Bluetooth and the measurement data of the maintenance including the "3S status light" are then automatically transferred to Lovion TASK.

As already mentioned, the "3S status light" is used to evaluate the valves. The rating of the valves is based on MOT (Maximum Operation Torque), the maximum actuation torque and the gear count. In this case the MOT must not exceed the nominal diameter in Nm for the closing of a valve and the gear count should not deviate from the nominal gear count.

"3S-status light"

  • Green = Nominal gear count with required MOT achieved, valve is tight
  • Yellow = Nominal gear count achieved, but with a higher MOT than approved
  • Red = Nominal gear count not achieved, valve is leaky

it is precisely this evaluation of the measured valve state data that the 3S AIS takes on: It assigns the valve a traffic light color based on the condition data measured by the 3S AIG in accordance with the above-mentioned classification and prepares the measured data from the 3S AIG graphically in the form of a path-torque curve (Fig 1).

practical _example_AIS

Figure 1: Fingerprint of a flap DN 400, speed 35.3, MOT 52Nm

Accessories AIG XS

Productvideos

3S Schieberdrehgerät für erdverlegte Armaturen

Das 3S AIG XS ist als handliches Armatureninstandhaltungsgerät konzipiert und vervollständigt die Produktpalette der 3S Antriebe. Es ist mit 5,5 kg deutlich leichter und kleiner als sein Vorgänger, das 3S AIG und wird in drei Versionen mit einer Spitzenleistung bis zu 900 Nm angeboten. Als Ein-Mann-Gerät ist es hervorragend für die Anforderungen von Netzbetreibern mit mittleren und kleinen Nennweiten geeignet. Mit dem 3S Lastkraftverstärker können Drehmomente von bis zu 1.800 Nm erreicht werden.

Genauso wie das stärkere 3S AIG kann es durch seine innovative Digitalelektronik deutlich mehr als ein herkömmliches Schieberdrehgerät. Es kann den Zustand von Armaturen in Form einer Drehmoment-Weg-Kurve und der Gangzahl erfassen. Eine echte zustandsorientierte Instandhaltung von Armaturen wird so möglich:

  • Objektive Inspektion durch Erfassung von Drehmoment und Gangzahl
  • Papierlose, manipulationssichere Dokumentation der Zustandsdaten
  • Digitale Schnittstelle zum Import von Armaturenstammdaten und Export von Zustandsdaten
  • Optimierung des Instandhaltungsaufwandes und des Ressourceneinsatzes
  • Instandsetzung statt Austausch von Armaturen

AIG XS Flyer

Das System Berliner Kappe® vereinfacht die Bedienung erdverlegter Armaturen nachhaltig. Mit dem System Berliner Kappe® kann ein Mitarbeiter alleine auch große und extrem schwergängige Armaturen bedienen – völlig ohne Muskelkrafteinsatz.

Bei der Berliner Kappe® handelt es sich um eine mit den Berliner Wasserbetrieben und AVK Plastics BV entwickelte und patentierte Aufnahmelösung für den mobilen 3S Antrieb 3S AIG, auch einsetzbar als Schieberdrehgerät.  Eine verdrehsicher im Erdreich fixierte Trageplatte unter einer Standard-Straßenkappe nimmt das auftretende Gegenmoment auf. Die gewohnte Bedienung mittels eines Schieberschlüssels bleibt möglich.

Insgesamt ergeben sich folgende Vorteile durch den Einsatz des Systems Berliner Kappe®:

  • Wesentliche Arbeitserleichterung bei der Bedienung erdverlegter Armaturen
  • Möglichkeit einer echten zustandsorientierten Wartung von Armaturen
  • Kosteneinsparpotentiale durch längere Lebensdauer der Armaturen sowie bei den Personalkosten

Weitere Informationen finden Sie hier:

Das AIS ist eine PC-Instandhaltungssoftware die zur Evaluierung der gemessenen Zustandsdaten anhand einer einheitlichen Systematik dient. Ebenfalls soll diese Software der papierlosen Dokumentation dienen und Zugriffe auf GIS-Daten mobilisieren.

Unsere AIS Software wird über den GIS-Anbieter Lovion integriert und über die Lovion TASK gekoppelt. Über Lovion 3S Connect wird dem AIG aus Lovion TASK heraus via Bluetooth die Armatur mitgeteilt und die Messdaten der Wartung inkl. Der „3S-Zustandampel“ werden anschließend automatisch zu Lovion TASK übertragen.

Zur Bewertung der Armaturen wird wie eben erwähnt, die „3S-Zustandampel“ herangezogen. Die Bewertung der Armaturen, erfolgen anhand von MOT (Maximum Operation Torque) dem maximalen Betätigungsmoment und der Gangzahl. Hierbei darf die MOT nicht die Nennweite in Nm für das schließen einer Armatur überschreiten und die Gangzahl nicht von der Soll-Gangzahl abweichen.

„3S-Zustandampel“:

  • Grün = Soll-Gangzahl mit benötigtem MOT erreicht, Armatur ist dicht
  • Gelb = Soll-Gangzahl erreicht, jedoch bei höherem MOT als zugelassen
  • Rot = Soll-Gangzahl nicht erreicht, Armatur undicht

Genau diese Bewertung der gemessenen Armaturenzustandsdaten übernimmt die 3S AIS: Sie ordnet der Armatur eine Ampelfarbe anhand der vom 3S AIG gemessenen Zustandsdaten gemäß der oben genannten Systematik zu und bereitet die Messdaten vom 3S AIG grafisch in Form einer Weg-Drehmoment-Kurve (Abb.1).

Praxis_Beispiel_AIS

Abbildung 1: Fingerprint einer Klappe DN 400, Gangzahl 35,3, MOT 52Nm

Zubehör AIG XS

Produktvideos